FULL SPECTRUM FORUM

An unofficial forum for Full Spectrum Laser users
It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 5:40 pm

Contact Us | All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Welcome
Welcome to fslusers

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Post subject: Problem : Material Test Feature Does Not Work in RE
PostPosted: Thu Jul 27, 2017 7:40 am 

Laser Type: 5th Gen
Hello,

I am new to RE and found there is a feature called material test. Unfortunately, it only does the first row.

Any idea how to fix it?

Post subject: Re: Problem : Material Test Feature Does Not Work in RE
PostPosted: Thu Jul 27, 2017 9:17 am 

Laser Type: 5th Gen Model A
I had this problem for a while, but I haven't had it fail for some time. Here are a few questions. The answers to these will help people help you. I'm sure others will jump in:

1. How are you connected to the laser? USB or ethernet?
Ethernet has been much more reliable for me.

2. When the material test stops running, what state is the laser in? What does the front panel say? What does the RE screen say?

3. What did you have to do to get the laser working again? Did you have to power cycle the laser? Did you have to stop and restart RE?

4. Have you tried this multiple times? (I know from your other question you posted elsewhere that it sounds like you have, but people reading this later won't know you posted in other areas of the forum at the same time, so it's best to get that information all in one place.)

5. If you tried it multiple times, was there a pattern to where it stopped working?